( 1 )
Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Monday, 28/08/2017 & Monday, 04/09/2017
Please choose a size
Media formatLP
Media PackagingStandard
Available since 17.03.2017
Product code351811

  • 1Buried Dreams
  • 2Carnal Forge
  • 3No Love Lost
  • 4Heartwork
  • 5Embodiment
  • 6This Mortal Coil
  • 7Arbeit Macht Fleisch
  • 8Blind Bleeding The Blind
  • 9Doctrinal Expletives
  • 10Certificate

The item has been added to your basket successfully.


Customer rating about

  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Ø 3 stars 1 review

Tell us what you think about "Heartwork" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.

Write a customer review
Sort by: Date | Helpful
1 to 1 of 1

Written on: 02.04.2017

3 reviews


The lyrics are no longer about virulent diseases or rotting corpses, so in this album there are no genitals grinded and no anal tracts vomited of any kind. The lyrics here are more about images than stories, it is the case of Arbeit Mach Fleisch and No Love Lost, most of the lyrics have philosophical matter in a Carcass kind of way, and mainly all the lyrics are about avant-garde art like Heartwork "Works of art, painted black…A canvas to paint, to degenerate". The artwork is excellent, the cover art design was in charge of H.R. Giger the creator of the monsters in all the Alien movies, so you get the idea.

Now about the music, the leads in the guitar section are overwhelming, Steer and Amott make some incredible riffs and complex leads in some songs, the drums and the bass are not what we were used to, in some songs the drumming is killer and in others it's just standard with typical rhythm, the same thing for the bass; yes this is the main reason why people called this The First Melodic Death Metal Album. The best song in the album in my opinion is Arbeit Mach Fleisch, this song is Remarkable here all the instruments have something good to highlight, the riffs and leads, the drums, the vocals and bass are astonishing, not to mention that it is the strongest song in the album, so this may be THE song on this album, Blind Bleeding The Blind, Buried Dreams and No Love Lost are also overwhelming songs maybe because this are the only songs where the music was entirely written by Steer without Amott's influence, who knows?

A good album merit to be listened, not the best Carcass's Work (though it can be the best for some people, including the band members themselves) but sure it's high-quality and some songs are amazingly well played and recorded, the production is very good I didn't found any mixing flaws and the sound is exceptionally clean. So here it is, Heartwork people..buy it, you don't need more reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?

Enter your comment below:

Thank you!