Awesome Mix Vol. 1

Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Thursday, 31/08/2017 & Wednesday, 06/09/2017
Please choose a size
Media formatLP
Media PackagingStandard
Available since 26.09.2014
Product code291216

The official soundtrack to the action highlight of the summer was released just in time for the premiere of the new Marvel film "Guardians of the Galaxy": "Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol.1" contains 12 classics from the 70s playing an essential role in the film – among others, tracks such as "Hooked on a Feeling" by Blue Swede, "I’m Not In Love" by 10cc, "Come and Get Your Love" by Redbone, plus "Cherry Bomb" by The Runaways. Music plays a very important role in "Guardians of the Galaxy" because the songs used in the film are an essential part of the action in a way: a crucial part of the plot is that one of the main characters, Quill, owns a mix tape ("Awesome Mix #1") his mom had recorded for him shortly before her death. The correlation between film and music works out perfectly in "Guardians of the Galaxy" - which is underlined by worldwide charts positions: in the USA, the soundtrack reached the #1 position of the Billboard Charts!

  • 1Hooked On A Feeling
  • 2Go All The Way (1999 Digital Remaster 24-Bit)
  • 3Spirit In The Sky
  • 4Moonage Daydream (2012 Remaster) ("Guardians of the Galaxy")
  • 5Fooled Around And Fell In Love (Album Version)
  • 6I Want You Back (Album Version)
  • 7I'm Not In Love
  • 8Come And Get Your Love
  • 9Cherry Bomb (Album Version)
  • 10Escape (The Pina Colada Song) (Album Version)
  • 11O-o-h Child
  • 12Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Album Version)

The item has been added to your basket successfully.


Customer rating about


Tell us what you think about "Awesome Mix Vol. 1" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.

Write the first Review!

Thank you!