( 1 )
Currently in stock
Parcel arrival:  estimated between Thursday, 31/08/2017 & Wednesday, 06/09/2017
Please choose a size
GenreMelodic Death Metal
EditionRe-Issue, Special Edition
Media formatCD
Media PackagingDigipak
Available since 10.10.2014
Product code290466

The legendary third album by the Swedes, which is also the first album with Anders Friden on the microphone, is re-issued in 2014 as a special edition. "Whoracle" was also recorded at Friedman Studio and contains not only these strong tracks (which the famous instrumental track "Dialogue With The Stars" is also a part of), but also the great Depeche Mode cover "Everything Counts" and two live bonus tracks.

  • 1Jotun
  • 2Food For The Gods
  • 3Gyroscope
  • 4Dialogue With The Stars
  • 5The Hive
  • 6Jester Script Transfigured
  • 7Morphing Into Primal
  • 8Worlds Within The Margin
  • 9Episode 666
  • 10Everything Counts
  • 11Whoracle
  • 12Jotun (Live)
  • 13Food For The Gods (Live)

The item has been added to your basket successfully.


Customer rating about

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Ø 5 stars 1 review

Tell us what you think about "Whoracle" and receive a 10% voucher within 24 hours.

Write a customer review
Sort by: Date | Helpful
1 to 1 of 1

Written on: 20.10.2016

59 reviews

In Flames - Whoracle

Swedish metal band In Flames was originally a metal band responsible for developing what we know now as melodic metal.

Whoracle is a great album that has a lot to offer, when it comes to songwriting there is so much on here, It is riff-tastic and a extremely high quality written melodic death metal album. There is a combination of heavy C-toned guitar work flavored with some clean melodies and an instrumental. I'd have to say that riff-wise it's In Flames' best written album to date.

The music here is top notch like no other featuring heavy bar chord riffs meshed with many different melodies that are played alongside them with precision. Bottom line, if you're highly into melodic death metal, this one is not an album to pass out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Enter your comment below:

Thank you!